More than a month has passed

Well, I have withdrawn from my blog, but only because I have become supremely busy with school and managing my new life. Graduate school has proven to be intellectually and emotionally challenging and thus exhausting. It seems to be a common response among my classmates, and, according to my professors, a normal response in adjusting to the first semester of grad school in an experiential program. There have been a variety of aspects I’ve had to reorganize and prioritize entering into this program. My classes, readings, papers, internship, work, and trying to manage my life outside the program while also trying to manage enough sleep and downtime. When I had my 9-5 job, I didn’t have to think about balancing any of these things. Balancing and balance have become key words this semester. The support within my program from my classmates has also proven to be important to adjusting to this new lifestyle.

I walked by this on the way to the bank today:
Leave a comment

Filed under Pratt, random

Leave a Reply

